14 May 2021

Appointments – Board of Taxation – part-time members

The Morrison Government has appointed Mrs Tanya Titman and Mr Ian Kellock as part-time members of the Board of Taxation (the Board) for a three-year period from 12 May 2021.

The Board is a non-statutory advisory body charged with improving the design of taxation laws and their operation by bringing together business and broader community perspectives.

Mrs Titman is a Partner at BDO and the Head of Strategic Innovation. She has 25 years’ experience in working with SMEs in areas such as strategic planning and management accounting. Mrs Titman founded her own small business and is the creator of BDO’s Startups Program and Business Growth Program for SMEs. Mrs Titman is a fellow of CPA Australia.

Mr Kellock is a tax Partner at Ashurst, specialising in corporate and international tax and focused on taxation of mergers and acquisitions, corporate restructures, financing and other major transactions. Mr Kellock has over 20 years’ experience in taxation and is a Chartered Accountant.

The Government thanks Dr Mark Pizzacalla and Mr Craig Yaxley for their contribution to the Board’s work over the past six years.